Heavy Crown Press
Heavy Crown Press Podcast
Amanda Bushman Murphy
0:00
-1:05:30

Amanda Bushman Murphy

Tortoise caretaker, dog lover, and Phoenix Fan Fusion (unofficial) promoter

Amanda graduated from Burbank High School in the Class of 1998, three years after me, but we knew each other in school through a mutual friend (our friend Ellie Nicole) and we've been keeping tabs on each other via social media ever since. Finally, on the Fourth of July 2023, we connected by zoom call, and I learned about her interesting life balancing the demands of Comic Con with an exciting career in law....and, oh by the way, she takes care of a very old desert tortoise named Slowpoke. Follow Slowpoke on Instagram @ slowpoke_the_desert_tortoise & Amanda @ phl2az. I wanted to know about her Comic Con fangirl/cosplay activities in addition to the joys and tribulations of taking care of an octogenarian reptile. I was not prepared for her to turn the tables on me and become inquisitor, about halfway through the interview!

0 Comments
Heavy Crown Press
Heavy Crown Press Podcast
Welcome to the newsletter of Ashley Rovira, MLIS. I write about books, theatre, film, philosophy, spirituality and anything that gets me thinking, feeling, and just expanding my awareness and understanding.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ashley Rovira